Contact Florida Senators

Former Senators


Florida became the 27th state to join the Union on March 3, 1845. Florida’s first two senators, James Westcott and David Levy Yulee, took office on July 1, 1845. Florida’s longest-serving senators include Duncan Fletcher (1909-1936) and Spessard Holland (1946-1971). George Smathers, Daniel Robert (Bob) Graham, and Connie Mack all served in party leadership positions—Smathers as Democratic Conference secretary, Graham as Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee chair, and Mack as Republican Conference chair.